Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Workstation directory when in ProIV


21 replies to this topic

#16 Guest_P4Guest_*

Guest_P4Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 July 2004 - 05:51 PM

Nope, it does not work.

I have the batch file, something like this.

@echo off
@cls
iexplore "string"
@cls
exit.

Run this batch file from the application(do not use ASYNC mode).

I think, IExplore in this instance does not return any value.

Thanks for any info.

P4Guest.

#17 Joseph Bove

Joseph Bove

    ProIV Guru

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 756 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ramsey, United States

Posted 26 July 2004 - 06:37 PM

p4 guest,

try using call iexplore...

this may (or may not) solve your problem.


hth,

Joseph

#18 Surajit

Surajit

    Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Smiles :-)

Posted 06 August 2004 - 02:13 AM

Joseph,

Is "CLIENT.SEND" and "CLIENT.GETPATH" only available on 5.x ? I tested these keywords in 4.6 and I got error when regen the function ? :mad:

Surajit

#19 Rob Donovan

Rob Donovan

    rob@proivrc.com

  • Admin
  • 1,640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 06 August 2004 - 05:52 AM

Hi,

Yes, they are new in 5.x versions...

Rob D.

#20 Surajit

Surajit

    Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Smiles :-)

Posted 06 August 2004 - 07:11 AM

:mad: Glovia people still use 4.6

Surajit

#21 Surajit

Surajit

    Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 132 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Land of Smiles :-)

Posted 06 August 2004 - 07:19 AM

Oh Rob, :D I just notice that its your birthday today, so happy birthday to you.

It's Friday, don't drink too much :mad:

#22 Rob Donovan

Rob Donovan

    rob@proivrc.com

  • Admin
  • 1,640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain

Posted 06 August 2004 - 11:35 PM

... Too late... already did :mad:

Thanks...

Rob.



Reply to this topic



  


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users